News

Thu 17 Oct

Pink Day £1 donation

Thu 17th October 2019

Join us on 17th October for wear it pink!

Read more...

Mon 7 Oct

Harvest Festival assembly

Mon 7th October 2019

Harvest Festival assembly

Read more...

Thu 26 Sep

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Thu 26th September 2019

World's Biggest Coffee Morning is Macmillan Cancer Support's biggest fundraising event. Each year, people in the UK and worldwide host their own Coffee Morning. The donations received go towards Macmillan services

Read more...

Wed 25 Sep

Pizza Express school trip!

Wed 25th September 2019

Pizza Express school trip!

Read more...

Tue 24 Sep

Pizza Express school trip!

Tue 24th September 2019

Pizza Express school trip!

Read more...

Thu 19 Sep

Jeans for Genes Day £1 Donation

Thu 19th September 2019

Jeans for Genes Day £1 Donation

Read more...

Mon 9 Sep

Year 7 places have now been opened by Birmingham City Council

Mon 9th September 2019

Year 6 parent information

The application process for September 2020 Year 7 places have now been opened by Birmingham City Council.

Please see the link to apply online Apply here for Secondary School (year 7) place

Read more...

Thu 2 May

Health and wellbeing should be a family affair

Thu 2nd May 2019

Why one Birmingham school believes health and wellbeing should be a family affair

Read more...

Fri 1 Dec

Two out of two for the Netball Team!

Fri 1st December 2017

Dorrington Academy's netball team made it two wins out of two last night with another crushing victory over Maryvale School! Results and match reports can be found here.

Read more...

Fri 13 Oct

Dorrington Academy's First Win of the Season!

Fri 13th October 2017

Dorrington Academy 5 - 0 Heathfield Academy

A wonderful performance from the Dorrington boys was rounded off with an excellent 5-0 victory! Dorrington started brightly and Sebastian Deans opened the scoring early on. Heathfield fought back but some good saves from Aryan Sohna kept the score at 1-0. Sebastian Deans then broke free again to make the score 2-0. Dorrington then ran riot with Samir Qaderi and Reece Young grabbing themselves a goal each to make the score 4-0. Sebastian Deans then rounded the game off nicely by completing his hat-trick late on.

MOTM: Sebastian Deans

Read more...